Alexis to star in money laundering thriller “Crypto”

THR is reporting that Alexis has joing the money laundering thriller “Crypto” alongside Beau Knapp, Kurt Russell and her husband Vincent Kartheiser. The movie is currently shooting in New York.

Beau Knapp, the star of Netflix’s recently canceled series Seven Seconds, will star alongside Alexis Bledel (The Handmaid’s Tale, Gilmore Girls), Kurt Russell (The Hateful Eight), Luke Hemsworth (Westworld), Jeremie Harris (Legion) and Vincent Kartheiser (Mad Men) in the money laundering thriller Crypto.

Directed by John Stalberg Jr., the indie film is written by Carlyle Eubank and David Frigerio based on an original story by Jeffrey Ingber and produced by Yale Prods.’ Jordan Yale Levine and Jordan Beckerman alongside David Frigerio.

Dubbed a thriller in the vein of The Firm and The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo, Crypto centers on a young anti-money laundering agent (Knapp) tasked with investigating a tangled web of corruption and fraud in his remote New York hometown, where his father (Russell) and brother (Hemsworth) are struggling to maintain their family farm in a changing economic landscape. The agent quickly finds himself enmeshed in a dangerous underworld populated by a mysterious art dealer (Bledel), a crypto-currency enthusiast turned cyber-sleuth (Harris) and a corrupt accountant doing the bidding of ruthless clients (Kartheiser).
Continue reading “Alexis to star in money laundering thriller “Crypto””